Category:Packaging

From LXDE.org
Jump to: navigation, search

This is the coordination page for the LXDE Packaging Project.

What

It is our goal to provide packages for as many Linux and other Unix distributions as possible.

How

Please help by providing information and how tos for making packages and getting LXDE packages into different distributions.

Who

You are interested to participate in the LXDE packaging project or you are already a package maintainer for LXDE? Please add your name, distribution, and info here. (distributions in alphabetic order)

  1. Debian
    1. Andrew Lee 李健秋, ajqlee-AT-debian.org, http://qa.debian.org/developer.php?login=Andrew+Lee
    2. User, Email, Blog, Website
  2. Fedora: https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Features/LXDESpin
    1. Christoph Wickert, cwickert-AT-fedoraproject.org, http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/ChristophWickert
    2. User, Email, Blog, Website
  3. Foresight: http://www.foresightlinux.se/wiki-en/index.php?title=Lxde
    1. Tomas Forsman, Blog: http://www.foresightlinux.se/blog/ <tforsman@foresightlinux.org>
  4. Gentoo: http://www.gentoo.org/proj/en/desktop/lxde/
    1. Ben de Groot (yngwin), http://ben.liveforge.org/tag/lxde
    2. Zhang Le (robertz) User, Email, Blog, Website
  5. openSUSE: http://en.opensuse.org/LXDE
    1. Andrea Florio, andrea[at]opensuse[dot]org, http://lizards.opensuse.org/author/anubisg1/
  6. OpenWRT
    1. User, Email, Blog, Website
  7. Ubuntu
    1. Lubuntu Team on Launchpad https://launchpad.net/~lxde, https://launchpad.net/~lubuntu-desktop
    2. Mario (Blog: perspektive89.com)
    3. C David Rigby
    4. Luther Goh Lu Feng
    5. supervivid
    6. Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@gmail.com>
    7. Robin Arnaud
    8. Payne Samad Loh
    9. Dave Slaughter (McLovin) <slaughter.dave@gmail.com>
    10. Druid Of System
    11. John Stanhope
    12. John Thng
    13. Scott Kemp <eightbitz@yahoo.com>
    14. Yves Dupont <y.dupont@plusserver.de>
    15. Zsolt Peter Basak <shiki.biomernok@gmail.com>
    16. Christian Brocke <einbeck1@gmail.com>
    17. Christian Scherwinski (translation works) <cscherwinski@blue-cable.de>
    18. Eduard Gotwig <eduardgotwig@gmail.com> < pls mail me if you have problems with Lubuntu (German/English)
    19. Frank Rodriguez <frodriguez96@gmail.com> < problems ? email me :) (english/spanish) >
    20. neXus <mastinodelletenebre@gmail.com> <(english/italian)>
    21. mariogabrielg <mariogabrielg@gmail.com> <(english/spanish)>
    22. Shaun Mallette <chicagonpg@gmail.com>
    23. Zach Kriesse <Email: zkriesse@ubuntu.com>
    24. Howard Chan <smartboyhw@gmail.com>
    25. Ramón Alvarez(Montxo) <ramon@iesta.edu.uy> <Language: English> <Blog: https://switch2tux.wordpress.com> <Wiki Page: https://wiki.ubuntu.com/zkriesse>
    26. Deletescape <deletescape“outlook.com><Ubuntu Member and
    27. Martin Brláž ("brmato") <brmato@azet.sk> (languages: Slovak, Czech, English)
    28. Janosch Richter "jari-weimar" <jari.weimar@googlemail.com>
    29. John Kim "epikvision" <johnkim.ubuntu@gmail.com>
    30. Kyle Walters "odinsothereye" <kyle[at]gnu[dot]org> <Languages: English, German, French> Ubuntu Wiki Guru/Admin....email me if you have ANY Wiki questions or issues>
    31. Peter F. <far.peter1@gmail.com>
    32. <Lubuntu> Andrew O'Brien <Email: MonthOLDpicklelinux@gmail.com>
    33. Bernardo Elayda <lubuguy@comcast.net>
    34. Jonathan Marsden
    35. Charles <charles.st@hotmail.com>
    36. MaatUNIX <Email: maatperso@gmail.com> <Language: French, German & English>
    37. Michael Basse <ubuntu@alpha-unix.de> <german & english>
    38. Lugas Winukosekti <bestoflugas@gmail.com> <Language: Indonesian, English>
    39. Krisna Sutanto

Links to Packaging How to

We are collecting links to packaging how tos for different distributions. Please also add the name and contact information of the responsible package maintainer.

Communicate

As a package maintainer please join the LXDE developers mailing list and the forum for partner repositories.

Support

As a contributor or supporter, please identify yourself as an LXDE user and give kudos to developers and contributors at Ohloh: https://www.ohloh.net/p/lxde

This category currently contains no pages or media.